Not tonight. 

Tonight is not the night. 

Tonight is not the night I finally publish that draft I’ve been working on for 25 days. 

Tonight is not the night that I push myself out of my comfort zone and try a new writing technique.   

Tonight is not the night I reach out to an old friend and shoot the shit. 

Tonight is not the night that I work on Scarlett’s birthday decorations. 

Tonight is not the night that I help out around the house. 

Tonight is the night that put on my comfort pajamas. Yes, they have penguins on them. 

Tonight is the night that I pour myself a larger than normal glass of wine. 

Tonight is the night where I devote time to myself to decompress and process everything. 

Tonight is the night I take care of myself. 

Tonight is for me. 

2 thoughts on “Not tonight. 

Leave a Reply

