SPJ #1

My niece is a huge part of my life. She will be turning 1 in just a couple weeks. I’m actually surprised it has taken me 17 days until my first post about her. 

 I got home late tonight and she was already asleep. A little disappointed, I still crawled into bed with my sister and Scarlett to watch the latest episode of The Voice.
 About 2 hours later my sister decided she needed to change Scarlett’s diaper and was going to try to do it without waking her up. We were so proud of ourselves, we thought we successfully changed her diaper without waking her, but boy were we wrong. She was sound asleep until the last tab was in place, and then… Boom! She was wide awake! 
She turned her head to look at me and an immense smile lit up her whole face. Her pacifier fell out of her mouth as She let out a little squeal of joy. She squirmed out of my sister’s grasp and came crawling straight to me, still grinning ear to ear. 

She is in a very goofy mood right now and I’m loving every second of it! I’m going to soak up every minute of this. Happy Friday! 

3 thoughts on “SPJ #1

Leave a Reply

