Good news 

Sometimes I feel that I write posts just to post because midnight is approaching and I need to get my blog turned in  (here yet again tonight)

Today I’m going to focus on gratitude. 

Today I received good news about my future.  I am thankful for the people who rejoiced with me when I shared this good news with them. Those people who genuinely care and believe in me. It’s those few that I am grateful to have in my life. There’s a difference between the ones who say “that’s great” with no excitement in their tone then quickly change the subject, and the ones whose eyes light up and say they’re “happy for you” or “so proud of you” or even “this is going to be so great for you”. 

It’s the latter that you need to hold onto. It’s those people who are going to support you through the good and the bad. It’s those people I am thankful for today. 

4 thoughts on “Good news 

  1. Yes, the people who genuinely care are gems in a person’s life. I think it is sweet that even when tired and pressed for time you chose gratitude to write about – beautiful.

    Like

  2. Great post! Congratulations on your good news! Sometimes I don’t know what to write either, but just getting pencil to paper or fingers to keyboard helps me spill my thoughts onto the paper or the screen. That’s all it takes. Keep at it! Hope you reveal your good news here at some point! Wink! Wink!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

