Okay. 

The thought of what I was going to write about today crossed my mind multiple times. While I was driving. While I was teaching. While I was sitting in the silence of my classroom. While I was driving again. All of these thoughts yet nothing tickled my fancy. 

Some days are nothing days. Days where we just go through the motions. Check off one thing from the to do list as we add another. Never really feeling like we made an impact or a difference. Today was not great. Today was not bad. Today was just okay. And to be honest, I will gladly take an okay day. 

53 more minutes until a new day begins. 53 more minutes until I can breathe a sigh of relief as I let go of the okayness of today and prepare myself for the awesomeness of tomorrow. 

5 thoughts on “Okay. 

Leave a Reply

