One of Those Weeks

This week was one of those weeks. I’m not talking like one of the call your best friend to vent and you feel better kind of weeks.

It was one of those…

ugly cry while driving home,

pull your hair out multiple times,

buy and finish a bottle of wine in the same night,

stress eat an entire box of girl scout thin mint cookies,

feel like everything in all aspects of your life is falling apart and nothing can fix it kind of weeks.

Yes I know, that may sound extreme, but that is exactly how each day of this week felt. All I can say is that I am happy it is over and I am proud of myself for making it through this week with a smile on my face. Well, at least in front of most my colleagues.

As for now, I’m going to enjoy my new bottle of wine and binge watch some Netflix. Happy Friday night.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “One of Those Weeks

  1. I’m sorry you had such a terrible week, and I truly hope next week is better for you.

    On a positive note, however, I love the structure of this piece and how you used the phrases to create a poem-like rhythm. Very cool.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

