You are only given what you can handle

A friend shared a quote with me today that she had read once, it’s goes something along the lines of this… “You are only given what you can handle. You will never be given more than you are capable of handling.” I agreed with her and then went about my day, not reflecting on what the quote actually meant until later on.
Throughout the day I replayed this line in my head over and over again. Trying to convince myself that this applies to my current situation. After quite sometime it started to stick, I’m not saying I’m 100% sold on this idea, but I’m trying.

I can handle this. I can do it.

One thought on “You are only given what you can handle

  1. I love your tentativeness here. You don’t completely buy it, but maaaayyyybeeee.

    I think it’s true, although it’s hard to accept when you feel like you just can’t. It’s later, after you’ve survived, that you realize you’re a survivor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

