Running

run

[ruhn]

verb (used without object), ran, run, running.

1.to go quickly by moving the legs more rapidly than at a walk and in such a manner that for an instant in each step all or both feet are off the ground.

I have never been good at the physical form of running, despite my valiant efforts to try. Resolution after resolution I have yet to find a routine that incorporates physical running into my daily schedule. I usually stick with it for about 3 months and then I lose interest and become my lazy Netflix-binge-watching self.

However, there is one type of running that I can’t seem to get rid of no matter how hard I try. Running out of things…

Running out of clean clothes.

Running out of shampoo. 

Running out of coffee.

Running out of gas. 

Running out of paper.

Running out of lunch meat. 

Running out of sticky notes.

Running out of time to spend with the ones I love. 

 

3 thoughts on “Running

Leave a Reply

